Fixtures, Scores & Results 2019 Copa America

2019 Copa America Brazil 2019 (Source: CONMEBOL)

Host Country: Brazil

Dates: 14th June – 7th July 2019

Teams: 12 (from 2 confederations)

Venues: 6 (in 5 host cites)

Winners: Brazil (9th Title)

Runners-Up: Peru

Third Place: Argentina

Fourth Place: Chile

Tournament Statistics

Matches Played: 26

Goals Scored: 60 (2.31 per match)

Attendance: 797,277 (30,665 per match)

Top Scorers: Everton (Brazil) & Paolo Guerrero (Peru) (3 Goals Each)

Best Player: Dani Alves (Brazil)

Best Goalkeeper: Alisson (Brazil)

Fair Play Award: Brazil

Group Stage

Group A

PTeamPWDLGFGAGDPQ
1Brazil321080+89Q
2Venezuela312031+25Q
3Peru311136-34Q
4Bolivia300329-70N

Group B

PTeamPWDLGFGAGDPQ
1Colombia330040+49Q
2Argentina31113304Q
3Paraguay302134-12Q
4Qatar301225-31N

Group C

PTeamPWDLGFGAGDPQ
1Uruguay321072+57Q
2Chile320162+46Q
3Japan302137-42N
4Ecuador301227-51N

Ranking of 3rd Placed Teams

PGTeamPWDLGFGAGDPQ
1APeru311 136-34Q
2BParaguay302134-12Q
3CJapan302137-42N

Knockout Stage

Quarter-Finals

Thursday 27th June 2019

Brazil 0-0 Paraguay FT

Brazil Win 4-3 on Penalties

KO: 21:30 (BRT) 01:30 (BST)

Venue: Arena de Gremio, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Attendance: 44,902

Referee: Roberto Tobar (Chile)

Friday 28th June 2019

Venezuela 0-2 Argentina FT

KO: 16:00 (BRT) 20:00 (BST)

Venue: Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro. Brazil

Attendance: 50,094

Referee: Wilmar Roldan (Colombia)

0-1 Lautaro Martinez 10′

0-2 Giovani Lo Celso 74′

Saturday 29th June 2019

Colombia 0-0 Chile FT

Chile Won 5-4 On Penalties

KO: 20:20 (BRT) 00:20 (BST)

Venue: Arena Corinthians, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Attendance: 44,062

Referee: Nestor Pitana (Argentina)

Saturday 29th June 2019

Uruguay 0-0 Peru FT

Peru Win 5-4 On Penalties

KO: 16:00 (BRT) 20:00 (BST)

Venue: Itaipava Arena, Fonte Nova, Salvador, Brazil

Attendance: 21,180

Referee: Wilton Sampaio

Semi-Final 1

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Brazil 2-0 Argentina FT

KO: 21:30 (BRT) 01:30 (BST)

Venue: Estadio Mineiro, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Attendance: 55,947

Referee: Roddy Zambrano (Ecuador)

1-0 Gabriel Jesus 19′

2-0 Roberto Firmino 71′

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Semi-Final 2

Chile 0-3 Peru FT

KO: 21:30 (BRT) 01:30 (BST)

Venue: Arena de Gremio, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Attendance: 33,058

Referee: Wilmar Roldan (Colombia)

0-1 Edinson Flores 21′

0-2 Yoshimar Yotun 38′

0-3 Paolo Guerrero 90+1′

0-3 Eduardo Vargas (Missed Penalty) 90+5′

3rd Place Play-Off Final

Saturday 6th July 2019

Argentina 2-1 Chile FT

KO: 16:00 (BRT) 20:00 (BST)

Venue: Arena Corinthians, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Attendance: 44,269

Referee: Mario Diaz de Vivar

1-0 Sergio Aguero 12′

2-0 Paulo Dybala 22′

2-0 Gary Medal (Sent Off) 37′

2-0 Lionel Messi (Sent Off) 37′

2-1 Arturo Vidal (Penalty) 59′

Copa America Final

Sunday 7th July 2019

Brazil 3-1 Peru

KO: 17:00 (BRT) 21:00 (BST)

Venue: Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro

Attendance: 69,968

Referee: Roberto Tobar (Chile)

1-0 Everton 15′

1-1 Paulo Guerrero (Penalty) 44′

2-1 Gabriel Jesus 45+3′

3-1 Richarlison (Penalty) 90′

%d bloggers like this: