2021 MLB Postseason

(Source: MLB)

League: MLB – Major League Baseball

Sport: Baseball

Founded: 1903; 118 Years ago

Teams: 30

Countries: 2, Canada (1) & USA (29)

Headquarters: New York, New York City, USA

Commissioner: Rob Manfred

Current Champions: Los Angeles Dodgers (7th Title)

Most Titles: New York Yankees (27 Titles)

UK TV: BT Sport

Dates for the 2021 MLB Postseason: 5th October 2021 – 3rd November 2021

NL – National League

AL – American League

WC – Wild Card

DS – Divison Series

LCS – League Championship Series

WS – World Series

Teams ranked 1st to 5th in the 2021 MLB NL & AL Standings qualify for the postseason

PositionAmerican LeagueNational League
1stTampa Bay RaysSan Francisco Giants
2ndHouston AstrosMilwaukwee Brewers
3rdChicago White SoxAtlanta Braves
4thBoaston Red SoxLA Dodgers
5thNew York YankeesSt. Louis Cardinals

ALWC Game – Yankees @ Red Sox

Date: 5th October 2021

Time: 8.08PM (EDT) – 01.08AM (BST)

Venue: Fenway Park

Attendance: 38,324

City: Boston, Massachusetts

TeamR123456789HE
New York Yankees200000100160
Boston Red Sox62010012070

NLWC Game – Cardinals @ Dodgers

Date: 6th October 2021

Time: 5.10PM (PDT) – 01.10AM (BST)

Venue: Dodger Stadium

Attendance: 53,193

City: Los Angeles, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
St. Louis Cardinals110000000050
Los Angeles Dodgers 300010000271

ALDS – American League Divison Series

Tampa Bay Rays (1) V (3) Boston Red Sox

GameDateScoreLocationTimeAttendance
17th OctoberRed Sox 0-5 RaysTropicana Field3:0627,419
28th OctoberRed Sox 14-5 RaysTropicana Field3:5637,616
310th OctoberRays 4-6 Red SoxFenway Park5:1437,224
411th OctoberRays 5-6 Red SoxFenway Park3:2538,447

Houston Astros (3) V (1) Chicago White Sox

GameDateScoreLocationTimeAttendance
17th OctoberWhite Sox 1-6 AstrosMinute Maid Park3:3440,497
28th OctoberWhite Sox 4-9 AstrosMinute Maid Park3:5241,315
310th OctoberAstros 6-12 White SoxGuaranted Rate Field4:2740,288
412th OctoberAstros 10-1 White SoxGuaranted Rate Field4:3240,170

NLDS – National League Division Series

San Francisco Giants (2) V (3) Los Angeles Dodgers

GameDateScoreLocationTimeAttendance
18th OctoberDodgers 0-4 GiantsOracle Park2:3941,934
29th OctoberDodgers 9-2 GiantsOracle Park3:2742,275
311th OctoberGiants 1-0 DodgersDodger Stadium3:0853,299
412th OctoberGiants 2-7 DodgersDodger Stadium3:3852,935
514th OctoberDodgers 2-1 GiantsOracle Park3:2642,275

Milwaukee Brewers (1) V (3) Atlanta Braves

GameDateScoreLocationTimeAttendance
18th October Braves 1-2 BrewersAmerican Family Field3:0040,852
29th OctoberBraves 3-0 BrewersAmerican Family Field3:2343,812
311th OctoberBrewers 0-3 BravesTruist Park3:2041,479
412th OctoberBrewers 4-5 BravesTruist Park3:5340,195

ALDS – Game 1 – White Sox @ Astros

Date: Thursday 7th October 2021

Time: 3.07PM (CDT) – 9.07PM (BST)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 40,497

City: Houston, Texas, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Chicago White Sox100000001070
Houston Astros601221000101

ALDS – Game 1 – Red Sox @ Rays

Date: Thursday 7th October

Time: 8.07PM (EDT) – 01.07AM (BST)

Venue: Tropicana Field

Attendance: 27,419

City: St. Petersburg, Florida, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Boston Red Sox000000000090
Tampa Bay Rays52010101061

ALDS – Game 2 – White Sox @ Astros

Date: Friday 8th October

Time: 1.07PM (CDT) – 7.07PM (BST)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 41,315

City: Houston, Texas

TeamR123456789HE
Chicago White Sox4100030000110
Houston Astros902002050100

NLDS – Game 1 – Braves @ Brewers

Date: Friday 8th October

Time: 3.37PM (CDT) – 9.37PM (BST)

Venue: American Family Field

Attendance: 40,852

City: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Atlanta Braves100000001040
Milwaukee Brewers20000002050

ALDS – Game 2 – Red Sox @ Rays

Date: Friday 8th October

Time: 7.02PM (EDT) – 12.02AM (BST)

Venue: Tropicana Field

Attendance: 37,616

City: St. Petersburg, Florida, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Boston Red Sox14202040123200
Tampa Bay Rays650000100080

NLDS – Game 1 – Dodgers @ Giants

Date: Friday 8th October 2021

Time: 6.37PM (PDT) – 2.37AM (BST)

Venue: Oracle Park

Attendance: 41,934

City: San Francisco, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Los Angeles Dodgers000000000050
San Francisco Giants42000001172

NLDS – Game 2 – Braves @ Brewers

Date: Saturday 9th October

Time: 4.07PM (CDT) – 10.07PM (BST)

Venue: American Family Field

Attendance: 43,812

City: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Atlanta Braves300200100070
Milwaukee Brewers00000000060

NLDS – Game 2 – Dodgers @ Giants

Date: Saturday 9th October 2021

Time: 6.07PM (PDT) – 2.07AM (BST)

Venue: Oracle Park

Attendance: 42,275

City: San Francisco, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Los Angeles Dodgers9020004030110
San Francisco Giants201000010060

ALDS – Game 3 – Rays @ Red Sox

Date: Sunday 10th October

Time: 4.07PM (EDT) – 9.07PM (BST)

Venue: Fenway Park

Attendance: 37,224

City: Boston, Massachuetts, USA

TeamR123456789EIHE
Tampa Bay Rays42000000200100
Boston Red Sox61020100002151

ALDS – Game 3 – Astros @ White Sox

Date: Sunday 10th October

Time: 7.07PM (CDT) – 01.07AM (BST)

City: Chicago, Illnois, USA

Venue: Guaranteed Rate Field

Attendance: 40,288

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros603210000061
Chicago White Sox12105 30003160

NLDS – Game 3 – Brewers @ Braves

Date: Monday 11th October

Time: 1.07PM (EDT) – 6.07PM (BST)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 41,479

City: Cumberland, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Milwaukee Brewers000000000050
Atlanta Braves30000300080

ALDS – Game 4 – Rays @ Red Sox

Date: Monday 11th October

Time: 7.09PM (EDT) – 12.09AM (BST)

Venue: Fenway Park

Attendance: 38,447

City: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Tampa Bay Rays500001202071
Boston Red Sox6005000000120

NLDS – Game 3 – Giants @ Dodgers

Date: Monday 11th October

Time: 6.37PM (PDT) – 02.37AM (BST)

Venue: Dodger Stadium

Attendance: 53,299

City: Los Angeles, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
San Francisco Giants100001000030
Los Angeles Dodgers000000000050

ALDS – Game 4 – Astros @ White Sox

Date: Tuesday 12th October

Time: 2.07PM (EDT) – 7.07PM (BST)

Venue: Guaranteed Rate Field

Attendance: 40,170

City: Chicago, Illinois, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros10002301013140
Chicago White Sox101000000071

NLDS – Game 4 – Brewers @ Braves

Date: Tuesday 12th October

Time: 5.15PM (EDT) – 10.15PM (BST)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 40,195

City: Cumberland, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Milwaukee Brewers400022000080
Atlanta Braves5000220010111

NLDS – Game 4 – Giants @ Dodgers

Date: Tuesday 12th October

Time: 6.07PM (PDT) – 2.07AM (BST)

Venue: Dodger Stadium

Attendance: 52,395

City: Los Angeles, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
San Francisco Giants200001001071
Los Angeles Dodgers711021002121

NLDS – Game 5 – Dodgers @ Giants

Date: Thursday 14th October

Time: 6.07PM (EDT) – 2.07AM (BST)

Venue: Oracle Park

Attendance: 42,275

City: San Francisco, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Los Angeles Dodgers200000100181
San Francisco Giants100000100060

ALCS – American League Championship Series

Boston Red Sox (2) V (4) Houston Astros

GameDateScoreLocationTimeAttendance
115th OctoberRed Sox 4-5 AstrosMinute Maid Park4:0740,534
216th OctoberRed Sox 9-5 AstrosMinute Maid Park4:0841,476
318th OctoberAstros 3-12 Red SoxFenway Park3:1637.603
419th OctoberAstros 9-2 Red SoxFenway Park4:0438,010
520th OctoberAstros 9-1 Red SoxFenway Park3:3237,599
622nd OctoberRed Sox 0-5 AstrosMinute Maid Park3:3842,718

NLCS – National League Championship Series

Los Angeles Dodgers (2) V (3) Atlanta Braves

GameDateScoreLocationTimeAttendance
116th OctoberDodgers 2-3 BravesTruist Park3:0441,815
217th OctoberDodgers 4-5 BravesTruist Park3:5641,873
319th OctoberBraves 5-6 DodgersDodger Stadium4:1451,307
420th OctoberBraves 9-2 DodgersDodger Stadium3:2753,025
521st OctoberBraves 2-11 DodgersDodger Stadium3:3351,363
623rd OctoberDodgers 2-4 BravesTruist Park3:3243,060

ALCS – Game 1 – Red Sox @ Astros

Date: Friday 15th October

Time: 8.07PM (EDT) – 01.07AM (BST)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 40,534

City: Houston, Texas, United States

TeamR123456789HE
Boston Red Sox4003000001100
Houston Astros510000211111

ALCS – Game 2 – Red Sox @ Astros

Date: Saturday 16th October

Time: 4.20PM (EDT) – 9.20PM (BST)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 41,476

City: Houston, Texas, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Boston Red Sox9440100000110
Houston Astros500030000 280

NLCS – Game 1 – Dodgers @ Braves

Date: Saturday 16th October 2021

Time: 8:08PM (EDT) – 01.08AM (BST)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 41,815

City: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Los Angeles Dodgers2010100000100
Atlanta Braves310010000160

NLCS – Game 2 – Dodgers @ Braves

Date: Sunday 17th October

Time: 7.38PM (EDT) – 00.38AM (BST)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 41,873

City: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Los Angeles Dodgers420000020040
Atlanta Braves5000 200021100

ALCS – Game 3 – Astros @ Red Sox

Date: Monday 18th October

Time: 8.08PM (EDT) – 01.08AM (BST)

Venue: Fenway Park

Attendance: 37,603

City: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros300030000052
Boston Red Sox1206300201110

NLCS – Game 3 – Braves @ Dodgers

Date: Tuesday 19th October

Time: 2.08PM (PDT) – 10.08PM (BST)

Venue: Dodger Stadium

Attendance: 51,307

City: Los Angeles, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Atlanta Braves5000410000120
Los Angeles Dodgers620000004100

ALCS – Game 4 – Astros @ Red Sox

Date: Tuesday 19th October

Time: 8.08PM (EDT) – 01.08AM (BST)

Venue: Fenway Park

Attendance: 38,010

City: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros9100000017121
Boston Red Sox220000000052

ALCS – Game 5 – Astros @ Red Sox

Date: Wednesday 20th October

Time: 5.08PM (EDT) – 10.08PM (BST)

Venue: Fenway Park

Attendance: 37,599

City: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros9010005102110
Boston Red Sox100000010032

NLCS – Game 4 – Braves @ Dodgers

Date: Wednesday 20th October

Time: 8.08PM (EDT) – 01.08AM (BST)

Venue: Dodger Stadium

Attendance: 52,025

City: Los Angeles, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Atlanta Braves9022010004120
Los Angeles Dodgers200002000041

NLCS – Game 5 – Braves @ Dodgers

Date: Thursday 21st October

Time: 8.08PM (EDT) – 1.08AM (BST)

Venue: Dodger Stadium

Attendance: 51,363

City: Los Angeles, California, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Atlanta Braves220000000050
Los Angeles Dodgers1103102014170

ALCS – Game 6 – Red Sox @ Astros

Date: Friday 22nd October

Time: 8.08PM (EDT) – 1.08AM (BST)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 42,718

City: Houston, Texas, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Boston Red Sox000000000020
Houston Astros510000103100

NLCS – Game 6 – Dodgers @ Braves

Date: Saturday 23rd October

Time: 8.08PM (EDT) – 1.08AM (BST)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 43,060

City: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Los Angeles Dodgers200010010050
Atlanta Braves41003000090

WS – World Series

Houston Astros (2) V (4) Atlanta Braves

GameDateScoreLocationTimeAttendance
126th OctoberBraves 6-2 AstrosMinute Maid Park4:0642,825
227th OctoberBraves 2-7 AstrosMinute Maid Park3:1142,833
329th OctoberAstros 0-2 BravesTruist Park3:2442,898
430th OctoberAstros 2-3 BravesTruist Park3:4543,125
531st OctoberAstros 9-5 BravesTruist Park4:0043,122
62nd NovemberBraves 7-0 AstrosMinute Maid Park3:2242,868

WS – Game 1 – Braves @ Astros

Date: Tuesday 26th October

Time: 8.09PM (EDT) – 01.09 AM (BST)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 42,825

City: Houston, Texas, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Atlanta Braves6212000010121
Houston Astros200010001081

WS – Game 2 – Braves @ Astros

Date: Wednesday 27th October

Time: 8.09PM (EDT) – 01.09AM (BST)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 42,833

City: Houston, Texas, USA

TeamR1 23456789HE
Atlanta Braves201001000072
Houston Astros71400011090

WS – Game 3 – Astros @ Braves

Date: Friday 29th October

Time: 8.09PM (EDT) – 01.09AM (BST)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 42,898

City: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros000000000020
Atlanta Braves20010000161

WS – Game 4 – Astros @ Braves

Date: Saturday 30th October

Time: 8.09PM (EDT) – 01.09AM (BST)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 43,125

City: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros210010000080
Atlanta Braves30000012081

WS – Game 5 – Astros @ Braves

Date: Sunday 31st October

Time: 8.15PM (EDT) – 00.15AM (GMT)

Venue: Truist Park

Attendance: 43,122

City: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Houston Astros9022030110120
Atlanta Braves540100000081

WS – Game 6 – Braves @ Astros

Date: Tuesday 2nd November

Time: 8.09PM (EDT) – 00.09AM (GMT)

Venue: Minute Maid Park

Attendance: 42,868

City: Houston, Texas, USA

TeamR123456789HE
Atlanta Braves700303010071
Houston Astros000000000060