(Source: UEFA)

The UEFA Executive Committee took place today (24th September 2019) in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

UEFA Nations League

The UEFA Nations league will have a new league structure comprising of 16 teams in Leagues A,B and C and 7 teams in League D, as of the 2020/21 edition. The Nations league finals will remain the same, with the four group winners of League A playing each other to determine the UEFA Nations League winners. The draw for the 2020/21 Nations League will take place on 3rd March 2020 in Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Hosts of UEFA Competitions

2021 Champions League Final – Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg, Russia

2022 Champions League Final – Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany

2023 Champions League Final – Wembley Stadium, London, England

2021 Europa League Final – Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan, Sevilla, Spain

2021 Super Cup Final – Windsor Park, Belfast, Northern Ireland

VAR and Goal-Line Technology

VAR will be used from the Knockout stages of the 2019/20 Europa League. VAR will be used in the Women’s European Championship in 2021 and the 2020 Women’s Champions League Final.

UEFA Europa Conference League

The name of UEFA’s third club competition was revealed as UEFA Europa Conference. The new competition will start in 2021, with matches being played on Thursdays with kick-off times at 6.45PM CET and 9PM CET.

Next Meeting

The next meeting of the UEFA Executive Committee will take place at the house of European Football, in Nyon, Switzerland on Wednesday 4th December 2019.

About Author

Leave a Reply